border border
spacer spacer
Smoky Mountain Condo Rentals Show All Vacation Rentals   |   Contact   |   About Us   |   Home

Click > VIEW-CONDOS    |   Click > PAY-HERE    |   Click > RENTAL AGREEMENT    |   Click > AREA INFORMATION    |   Click > FOR DIRECTIONS    |    BLOGS


Reviews

Back
 
Family Spring Break
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer Our family enjoyed this condo for spring break. I would recommend it to everyone!

Cory Coburn - Des Moines Iowa
Dates of Stay:  15 - 20 March 2020

Absolutely Wonderful!
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer Everything was perfect! We did a girls trip and could not ask for anything better.....price was good too! Thanks for everything.

Jacki Wimmer - Midland Virginia
Dates of Stay:  12 - 15 March 2020

My Stay
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer I absolutely was surprised at how big this condo was! The view was gorgeous and I would definitely stay here again. The complimentary shampoos and popcorn and coffee was the cherry on top. I will recommend for sure!

Beth Romines - Hendersonville Tennessee
Dates of Stay:  28 Feb - 1 March 2020

Great location for skiing!
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer We love using this condominium because it is only minutes away from ober gatlinburg and we come to ski and snowboard! Very roomy and has everything you need! Owners are so nice!!

Carol Gilreath - Hamilton Georgia
Dates of Stay:  12 - 15 February 2020

Lovely Condo with great views!
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer The property was excellent for our family gathering. It is a lovely condo with great views!

Steve Buckley - Indiana
Dates of Stay:  18 - 20 January 2020

Annual family trip
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer This was a great condo with beautiful views! We loved having king sized beds in each room. It was nice that the family room has comfortable seating for all of us. There was a problem with one shower leaking to the property below and when we contacted the owner, staff was sent out immediately to try to resolve the problem. I would not hesitate to recommend this condo to anyone and would stay here again in the future!

Angela Lumsden - Dallas Georgia
Dates of Stay:  28 Dec 2019 - 4 Jan 2020

Loved the place - One of the best!
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer We loved this place, great view. In my opinion one of the best! Great location. Far enough away from the hustle and bustle but yet it never took to long to get somewhere. I would highly recommend it.

Karen Heil - Amity Arkansas
Dates of Stay:  23 - 27 December 2019

Cozy and spacious with a fantastic view!
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer We had a wonderful stay while visiting Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge! Our two teens loved having their own king size beds and huge bathrooms. We felt very much at home the entire stay. The view is just spectacular and the area is so peaceful, and quiet. It took us almost 20 minutes to drive back down the mountain, but we weren’t bothered by that one bit. I appreciated how clean everything was. This is an excellent deal for a great place to stay. We’ll be keeping this on our favorites for the next trip here.

Leslie Adamic - Fort Walton Beach Florida
Dates of Stay:  20 - 23 December 2019

Breathtaking Views!
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer This condo is very spacious. We enjoyed our getaway here, and would definitely stay again. It was so peaceful and relaxing . I highly recommend this property for your next trip to Gatlinburg.

Brian Moore - Wedowee Alabama
Dates of Stay:  5-8 Dec 2019

Everything we needed
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer We enjoyed staying here. It was clean, comfortable and well stocked. Great view!

Edna Wolcott - Madison, MS
Dates of Stay:  27 Nov - 1 Dec 2019

Great!
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer Perfect little family vacation with plenty of room, and a cozy living room. Every bed room was like a master. Awesome views! Clean, and I’m a clean freak. Washer and dryer looked new. Beds comfortable. There are mountainous roads on the way up, so go slow and be careful.

Mike Villar - Johns Creek Georgia
Dates of Stay:  24 - 27 Nov 2019

Great Stay!
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer The condo was great! We conquered the mountain. Would come again. Wish we would have seen a bear. Really great trip.

Dawn & David Flair - BelAir Maryland
Dates of Stay:  14 - 17 Nov 2019

Perfect As Always!
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer Our 3rd time we have stayed in this condo. Awesome view, great accommodation. Everything provided you could ever need!

Teresa Whaley - Kingsport Whaley
Dates of Stay:  24 - 27 October 2019

Amazing View!
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer We made it to this location a little later than we planned. It was slightly hard to find, since we weren’t familiar with the area and it was dark, but the views the next morning were absolutely worth it. You can see for miles!!!!!

Marie Norris - Fayette Alabama
Dates of Stay:  16 - 20 October 2019

Lovely Mountain Setting
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer We spent 3 full days in this lovey mountain condo. The views are fabulous and it is a very quiet serene setting. The drive up the mountain is clearly nail biting and un-nerving at first but my husband gained confidence and familiarity each day. Ober Gatlinburg is near by and we enjoyed an afternoon there with a tram ride into downtown Gatlinburg. (Would certainly recommend this as an outing.) The condo itself is very nicely furnished and I appreciate a rental that gives you a nice set up of basics. Two of the bedrooms and baths are a little dated but even with that being said they are large in size, clean & comfortable. For us, the best thing of all in the condo was the enclosed balcony. Some nights I didn't want to go in! I was enjoying some time at the pool and heard noises behind me to which I spotted a mama bear and her 3 cubs breaking into the garbage dumpster. I never felt threatened & was able to get some great pictures and a video. (Not sure I would want to take a walk though!) It was a lovely visit to Gatlinburg with very nice accommodations and we thank the owner for sharing their spot with us.

Debbie Walter - Port Clinton Ohio
Dates of Stay:  24-29 September 2019

Very Nice Condo!
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer The condo was very clean and comfortable. Kitchen was the best equipped kitchen that we have had. We've stayed in other Condos and cabins and this kitchen had it all. Living room furniture was clean and comfortable. I napped in the recliner every day. Bedrooms and bathrooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable. The balcony was screened in and kept the bugs out so we could enjoy the evenings outside. Pool and hot tub were clean too. The area is very quiet and easy to get to. We saw bears on the property every evening. We enjoyed watching the cubs play. Overall Windswept is a very nice condo complex. Definitely worth another visit.

Michael Dixon - Ohio
Dates of Stay:  10 - 14 Sept 2019

Great Family Time Away!
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer We were blown away as soon as we walked in with the full mountain views that we were treated to! The condo was very clean and quite well stocked. The drive up and down the mountain got easier as the week went on - lot's of switchbacks and high angle approaches - but nothing unmanageable! We had fantastic communication with the owners and had a question about the hot water, Joey the maintenance man, was more than professional and had us up and running in seconds. It was also great to talk with him to hear about the 2016 fires from a first hand perspective. Back to the amenities - there are ample cooking pots and pans, coffee mugs, glasses and dinnerware. They provided all towels, dish rags, and wash cloths along with the bed linens (which my wife absolutely loved) we couldn't have asked for more. The furniture is quite comfortable and the A/C is ice cold! My kids enjoyed the pool and the hot tub, and my oldest especially appreciated the balcony outside of her room where we watched the nightly fireworks (assuming from Dollywood). On our departing day, before we reached the bottom of the mountain, the kids asked if we could come back - from a 15 and 10 year old, I'd say the vacation was a success. The complex itself was quiet, and also had ample grilling areas (just watch out for the bears - bring some decoy meat with you if you go out!) Don't worry, it's not overrun with bears but we did see a Momma with 3 cubs and another Momma with 1 cub as well as a single juvenile on our travels up and down the mountain - which was the highlight of the vacation! Thanks for a great place to stay and for the memories.

Dave Mileham - Indiana
Dates of Stay:  July 2019

Girls Trip!
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer We stayed at this condo for our girls trip and each of us had our own bedroom with onsuite bathroom. The view is to die for! The owners were easily reached via phone or text. Would stay here again for sure!

Joan Smith - KY
Dates of Stay:  June 2019

Great views!!
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer Clean and well kept condo. The views were so breathtaking! I really appreciated 3 king beds, hard to find. The kitchen was well equipped. It was nice to have an iron, washer and dryer etc. We didn't utilize, but nice amenities. There are pizza places that deliver. And we were able to find a Uber for dinner on Sat. evening. Definitely follow directions from owner. My two friends followed their GPS and were on roads that they could barely get up and were quite frightened and shaken upon arrival. I would highly recommend this condo.

Julie Hinebaugh Gribben - Virginia
Dates of Stay:  May 2019

Fabulous Views!
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer We have been coming to this condo for many years. Each year they have updated. This year they have a new TV over the fireplace (it's huge -- 55" or 65"). The condo is always spotless. Plenty of towels and wash cloths. Everything you need for a enjoyable vacation. Three bathrooms and bedrooms is really nice for my family. 10 minutes down to Gatlinburg or take the by pass over to Pigeon Forge and avoid the traffic. Be sure to go to the "island at pigeon forge " Paula Deans for dinner and after sit around the water and watch the synchronized water and music. Lots of shops and things for the kids to do. Down town Gatlinburg has to many restaurants to mention. We do enjoy going to the " village " in the evening for a donut and hot chocolate and walking through the shops. Turn up traffic light 8 and look for bears. We saw three bears this trip. I guess you can tell we love Gatlinburg and Wind Swept Condos especially this one!

Kim Green - Columbus Ohio
Dates of Stay:  29 Sept - 6 Oct 2018

Picture perfect in every way!
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer We had an absolute amazing time and this home was absolutely perfect for our family of 6! Bob was so accommodating when we needed to switch the dates for our rental and the checking out procedure was so simple. We will DEFINITELY use this property again in the future!

Helen - Georgia
Dates of Stay:  August

VERY PLEASED! Met all Expectations!
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer Let me begin by saying Mr. Bob is a pleasure to work with...when my family and I arrived at the condo there was a few minor issues, in saying that, they were handled with the utmost professionalism and urgency, Mr. Bob took very good care of us and saw to it that our stay was perfect! Now to the condo...upon our arrival we were very surprised and in awe of the location. We are from Louisiana and let’s just say, there’s no mountains in Louisiana! HaHa! So the drive up is a bit intimidating, but after a few days we felt as though we’ve been driving up mountains sides forever ;) The condo exceeded our expectations, the pictures are very accurate. The condo it self is very clean and the complex is well maintained. Be very careful bringing garbage to the dumpster, or just stepping out of condo, because as we were leaving out one morning we did see a Bear. The kitchen is well stocked with the essentials. I highly recommend buying your own food, as it gets very expensive eating out every meal (we had a $79 breakfast bill at Shoney’s & that was just for my husband, myself and our 3 children & it was not that good) I do miss waking up to the view. At 9:30pm every night you are able to see out all windows of the condo the fireworks from Dollywood, BEAUTIFUL! Our kiddos thoroughly enjoyed the swimming pool and hot tub, it was all very well maintained. The next time we plan to travel to Gatlinburg, I WILL call Mr. Bob to stay at this beautiful condo again. Book It! ...T. Gaudé from Louisiana

Theresa Gaude - Louisianna
Dates of Stay:  24 - 28 July 2018

Very Nice Condo with Amazing Views!
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer Very nice condo with amazing views! This condo was perfect for our needs. Very clean and well-kept. We enjoyed our stay very much; just wish it could have been longer!

Kathy Mays - Ohio
Dates of Stay:  21 - 24 June 2018

Great Condo and Lots of Room!
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer This is a great condo and it has lots of room! Three Master Suites - and 3 Baths - was Great for our Girl trip! We all enjoyed the pool and view! We will be back again!!!

Deborah Burris - Campbellsville KY
Dates of Stay:  15 - 18 June 2018

Amazing place to Stay!!!
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer Love, love, love this condo and it's views!!! Each of the 3 bedrooms came with it's own private bath... the kitchen has everything for the cook... Beds very comfortable, loved having coffee on the deck watching the sunrise... Didn't want to leave this condo and Gatlinburg... The views are like none I've ever seen... I highly recommend this place!!!

Madeline - Wilmington NC
Dates of Stay:  May 2018

Home Away From Home!
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer Home away from home - Deserving of 5 Stars! Very comfortable, great views, very clean, inviting environment and great and convenient amenities!!!

Joshua Carroll - Blacksburg VA
Dates of Stay:  29 May - 1 June 2018

Best place to stay in the Smoky Mountains!
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer This Condo - is the Best place to stay in the Smoky Mountains! My wife, my mother and mother-in-law and I spent four days and three nights in this condo. This thing is huge! The bedrooms are large and it was very clean. The views are incredible! I would highly recommend this condo to anyone!

John Arnold - Cincinnati OH
Dates of Stay:  26 - 29 April 2018

Great as Always!!!
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer We were just here at our favorite condo, and came back! Even though weather was rainy, the views overcame that and - we even encountered a bear in the road right below the condo!

Tony Grant - North Carolina
Dates of Stay:  April 2018

Great View and Comfort!
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer Great View and Comfort!!! Our new most favorite place in the Smokies!!

Tony Grant - North Carolina
Dates of Stay:  7 - 11 April 2018

RELAXING - Great Stay!
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer RELAXING - Great Stay! Everything about our stay was wonderful - especially the condo!

Ruthell Farris - Ohio
Dates of Stay:  16 - 19 March 2018

Great Condo with great view !!!
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer Great Condo with great view !!! I love the owners and the condo! It is very spacious....very much like an apartment. The location is only minutes from Ober Ski Resort which was great for us. My second time renting from the owners - very helpful and nice! Looking forward to next year!!! Carol and family

Carol G.
Dates of Stay:  16 - 19 February 2018

Feels Like Home!
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer Feels like home. The view is outstanding! The condo had everything you need. They thought of everything. Very comfortable and spacious. The Christmas tree was a nice touch 😊?

Connie & Keith N. - Corbin KY
Dates of Stay:  1/5/18 - 1/7/18

Best place we ever stayed!
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer We have stayed in a lot of homes and condo's in Galinburg, TN. This was the best place we have stayed! The view was just amazing, the condo was perfect. Had anything and everything you could want or need. Thank you for sharing your bit of heaven with us. The Holsclaws

Scott - Virginia
Dates of Stay:  14 - 17 Dec 2017

Great condo for couples!
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer My friends and I travel often, and this particular stay was a friends birthday, with a total of 3 couples. We loved the incredible views, and how the condo was laid out. Each couple had their own master bedroom and private bathroom and privacy, so no one was too close to each other. The condo was cleaned and directions to get into the condo was easily explained to us by the managers. During our stay, we visited Ober Gatlinburg to ski. We had an amazing time skiing. I would highly recommend the skiing to everyone. This is a great place to stay!

Tyra
Dates of Stay:  December 2017

If I Could Give 10 Stars I Would !!!
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer If I could give you 10 stars, I would!!! My husband and I travel with my brother and sister. Our ages are 65-76. Common spaces to gather and the bedrooms were little private havens. The views were incredible! With all the amenities:Comfortable beds, a cozy fireplace and a fully equipped kitchen ,we didn’t want to leave. Questions were answered promptly. Cannot wait to return!

Betty Patrick - Condo 308
Dates of Stay:  9 - 12 November 2017

Beautiful, Magnificent View, Very Clean, Helpful Owners!
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer This condo was beautiful and the view was amazing! We were truly in awe! We had everything we needed for a week and it was very clean. Bob and Brenda Dotson were great in answering questions and responding quickly whenever we had questions or needed help. Will definitely be back here again!!

Mary D - Condo 308
Dates of Stay:  June 22-30 2017

Amazing Views is Right!
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer Wonderful accommodation for our family vacation....Grandparents, Parents and Children all loved it. There was everything in the condo that we could possibly need. It is very clean and tidy. Outside is quiet, peaceful. Really Great Views! We cannot wait to return!

Cherry & Rich G - From Ohio
Dates of Stay:  June 2017

Perfect Vacation - Magnificent Views
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer Perfect for a traveling bridge team of four. Three master suites and a well-equipped kitchen. Stunning Mountain Views! Will plan to book it next year.

Tom W - Gatlinburg TN
Dates of Stay:  April 2017

Wonderful Condo!
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer The condo was just as it was advertised. Perfect location above the hustle and bustle but quick access to Gatlinburg. The view is awesome! Condo was clean and had all the necessities for a great getaway weekend with friends. Planning another visit soon.

David C - Windswept Condo 308 Gatlinburg
Dates of Stay:  11/9/16 - 11/12/16

The Best Girls Getaway
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer Amazing views is right! 4 friends from High School and I had a great time in Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge for a long weekend and Windswept was a perfect place for our base. Directions were spot on, easy access to the condo (although the roads are winding - it is a mountain after all!), comfortable beds, well stocked kitchen, and the views - WOW! We kept taking pictures from the screened porch. We traveled to Cades Cove, the Mill district in Pigeon Forge, and the strip in Gatlinburg. We also just relaxed and hung out at the condo. Great weekend. We look forward to doing it again soon!

Cassie W - Condo 308
Dates of Stay:  May 2016

AWESOME-Pictures do not describe!
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer We stayed from Oct 14-Oct 20. Bob and Brenda were so nice and helpful. The view was just breathtaking. The condo was perfectly clean and wonderfully stocked right down to spices in the kitchen! Absolutely nothing negative to say about this condo or owners at all. If we are ever in the area again we would certainly stay again! Best deal in the area

Linda Warner - Norman, OK
Dates of Stay:  10/14/12-10/20/12

BEST VACATION EVER !!!
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer Thank you Bob And Brenda for the very best vacation ever! Everything was as the pictures showed and more. The views were beautiful, and the sunrise will leave you speachless!!! Our grandson had the up stairs suite and he left his curtains open so the sunrise would wake him every morning. You will find no one to rent a vacation home as helpful as Bob and Brenda is. It is a quiet and relaxing place to stay. Bill loved it so much that we are going back in October for the leaf changing! Again,Bob and Brenda "THANK YOU"!!! Bill & Judy Overdorff And Will

Bill& Judy Overdorff - Mullins,SC
Dates of Stay:  7-21-2012 thru 7-28-2012

GREAT MOUNTAIN VACATION!
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer Review Submitted: May 30, 2012 Date of Stay: 16 - 23 May 2012 Alvin & Allison here! From New Orleans, LA First I'd like to thank Bob Dotson, the owner of the condo, was such a nice person! Any questions or concerns I had before, during and even after the visit, he made his personal cellphone available to me. It had such a positive impact on our vacation, and made us enjoy our stay even more. He even went out of his way to shake our hand before we left the condo to head home! That kind of service and kindness has deserves high marks and when Allison and I plan our next trip to the Smokey Mountains, the Windswept Condominiums and Bob will be our place of stay. Anyway, the condo had the most spectacular view! You could see for miles! The screened in patio was where we spent a nice bit of our time just enjoying the scenery and the breeze from the rocking chairs on the patio. Waking up to the sunrise shining into the upstairs master bedroom... It was something we won't ever forget. Saying it was beautiful would be a severe understatement. The kitchen was fully stocked and the view of the Smokies from the kitchen into the great room made washing dishes after a good home cooked meal fun. The Hot tub... Oh the Hot tub. After a long day of fun in Gatlinburg, and in the mountains, relaxing in the nice hot tub quickly became a nightly tradition for Allison and I. Overall, The Windswept Condominiums was a great place to stay and Bob was a great host! Thanks, Bob for opening up your condo to us! We had a blast! As for everyone else, if you're looking for a place to stay in the Smokies, look no further. The Windswept Condominiums is your best bet. The location (just five to ten minutes from Downtown Gatlinburg, and Pigeon Forge), the view (Oh my Goodness the view!!), the size (the condo was huge and comfortable), it was very clean, the full kitchen, look no further! Thanks Bob!

Alvin West - New Orleans, LA
Dates of Stay:  16 thru 23 May 2012

Christmas in the Mountains
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer Just wanted to let you know how very much we enjoyed our recent Christmas holiday in your condo. It is just beautiful and we had everything we needed when we arrived!!! We plan on visiting again very soon and it seems as though our family had a difficult time deciding what they liked the most!!! The view, the floorplan, the location, the convenience were all exceptional! Thanks again for sharing with us!

Jan B. - Chattanooga, TN
Dates of Stay:  December 2011

Great Place To Stay!
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer Our family had a wonderful time in your place. The views are spectacular! The place had everything we needed and more. We had a 2 year old with us and we even discovered wooden blocks for him to play with. The pool and hot tub were welcome after long days in town. We got to see a mother bear with her three cubs. Overall, a wonderful facility. Thank you!

Don Silleman - Ohio
Dates of Stay:  19 - 24 Sept 2019


gold star
spacer



Wonderful Condo - Great Views!
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer This was my second visit to this awesome condo. My children and I had a great time! We love everything about it. Amazing Views - Nice Decor - Great Amenities - It is just terrific. We are already planning another visit for this Summer!!! Thanks for providing a great place to stay!

Jennifer Rice - Condo 308 - 3 Master Suites
Dates of Stay:  19 - 23 March 2012


border border